SINCE 1984

School and Study Trips to Berlin
Berliner Informations- und Studienservice e.V.
Fidicinstr. 21 | 10965 Berlin

Tel.: (030) 693 6530

            

our  profile

 

B.I.S.S.  is different because of the people working here. We are dedicated to educating students and adults about history and about this vibrant and fascinating city.

our  method

 

We show you the people behind historical events. We actively involve students in the process of discovering the connections between the past and the present. .

our  mission

 

We strive to make history come alive - especially for young people – and to make them understand events in their historiacal and political context.

Berliner Informations- und Studienservice e.V. (b.i.s.s.)

is a non-profit, politically independent organisation with over 30 years of experience in organizing study trips to Berlin for young people and adults from Germany and abroad. Our custom tailored programmes are a practical extension of classroom studies.

Our team and our guides have been involved with teaching and continuous education for many years and put a special emphasis on civic education. For example, visiting the German Parliament with its impressive dome or attending a plenary session convey a more immediate insight into the inner workings of our parliamentary democracy, its difficulties and Problems than a news programme could ever achieve.

Each theme is organized to perfectly suit your individual objectives and can be delivered in four languages (German, English, French, Italian). Each programme is also well suited to serve as social programme for meetings and conventions. We will show you Berlin’s fascinating, ambiguous and often quite contradictory diversity in the hope that it will sharpen your sensibility for the challenges of every day life here and thereby dispel false clichés.

unser team

  • Jean-Claude Jokisch

    Executive Director
    “Everywhere you go in Berlin you can look at today's world and compare it very vividly with the remnants of the past.”
  • B.I.S.S. Guides and Chaperones


    All our guides and chaperones live in Berlin and we all love this city despite or maybe even because of her shortcomings. New trends first appear in Berlin because Berlin is incredibly dynamic and fascinating. Berliners are fundamentally optimistic and always keep their humor which is a good trait to have when facing the many nerve wrecking problems in this city. We will show you 'our' Berlin from both, the usual and the unexpected point of view.
  • Our Partners


    We enjoy well established and successful co-operations with our many partners (coaches, hotels and travel agencies). As a local charity we seek to support local businesses and help secure employment for our fellow Berliners.

feedback

  • "Perfectly organized! Every part of the programme was e real highlight. The guides were very competent and went the extra mile in trying to make our stay a satisfying experience.“

    Heiner Meyer

    Studienrat (Gymnasium)
  • "The Bike-Tour was a lot of fun. We also had enough time for breaks and at the end we were all surprised how much we had seen."

    Fabian P.

    Schüler (Realschule)
  • "I was surprise that the group managed evenlonger foot walks without any complaints. The narratives were quite captivating."

    Sarah Schmitzz

    Lehrerin (Hauptschule)

SEIT 30 JAHREN

Klassen- und Studienfahrten nach Berlin
Berliner Informations- und Studienservice e.V.
Fidicinstr. 21 | 10965 Berlin

Tel.: (030) 693 6530

            

unser profil

 

Das Besondere an  B.I.S.S.  sind die Menschen, die diesen Verein tragen. Wir lieben Berlin und möchten Besuchern gerne alle Seiten dieser spannenden Stadt zeigen.

unser ansatz

 

Wir machen die Menschen hinter der Geschichte sichtbar. Zusammen mit den Schülern und Studenten erforschen wir Zusammenhänge zwischen Gestern und Heute.

unser ziel

 

ist es, besonders jungen Menschen Geschichte anschaulich zu vermitteln sowie geschichtliche und politische Zusammenhänge verständlich zu machen.

Der Berliner Informations- und Studienservice e.V. (biss)

ist ein gemeinnütziger, parteienunabhängiger Verein, der seit über 30 Jahren Klassen- und Studienfahrten nach Berlin für Jugendliche und Erwachsene aus dem In- und Ausland organisiert und durchführt. Unser maßgeschneidertes Bildungs- und Stadterkundungsangebot stellt eine praxisnahe Ergänzung zu Unterricht und Studium dar.

Unsere Mitarbeiter und Guides sind seit vielen Jahren in der Jugend- und Erwachsenenbildung tätig und engagieren sich besonderes im Bereich der politischen Bildung. So vermittelt beispielsweise ein Besuch des Bundestags mit seiner neuen Kuppel oder die Teilnahme an einer Plenarsitzung einen unmittelbaren und damit weitaus realistischeren Einblick in das Funktionieren unserer parlamentarischen Demokratie, ihre Schwierigkeiten und auch Probleme als es vielleicht eine Nachrichtensendung kann.

Die individuell konzipierten Themenbereiche können in in vier Sprachen (Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch, Italienisch) gebucht werden und eignen sich auch hervorragend als Rahmenprogramm für Tagungen und Kongresse. Wir zeigen den Teilnehmern wie vielfältig, widersprüchlich und gleichzeitig liebenswert Berlin ist. Mit unserer Hilfe werfen Sie einen etwas anderen Blick auf den Alltag der deutschen Hauptstadt.

unser team

  • Jean Claude Jokisch

    Geschäftsführer
    In Berlin lässt sich die Gegenwart auf Schritt und Tritt sehr spannend den Zeugnissen, Erinnerungen und Überresten der politischen Vergangenheit gegenüberstellen.”
  • Die B.I.S.S. Guides und Betreuer


    Wir alle leben in Berlin und lieben diese Stadt trotz oder gerade wegen ihrer Fehler. Neue Trends sind hier zuerst zu sehen denn die Stadt ist ungeheuer dynamisch und einfach spannend. Die Berliner sind grundsätzlich optimistisch und haben sich ihren Humor bewahrt, was bei den vielen Problemen, die es zu lösen gibt, auch gut ist. Wir zeigen unsere Stadt aus gewohnten und ganz neuen Perspektiven und freuen uns über die vielen "Aha"- Erlebnisse der Teilnehmer.
  • Unsere Partner


    Mit unseren Partnerunternehmen, Hotels, Busunternehmen und Reisebüros arbeiten wir seit vielen Jahren erfolgreich zusammen. Als gemeinnützigr Verein verstehen wir unsere Aufgabe auch darin, lokale Unternehmen zu unterstützen und so unseren Beitrag zur Stadtentwicklung und Arbeitsplatzsicherung zu leisten.

meinungen

  • "Die Organisation war perfekt. Jeder einzelne Programmpunkt war ein echtes Erlebnis. Die sehr kompetenten Guides haben uns ausgesprochen engagiert betreut und waren immer erreichbar."

    Heiner Meyer

    Studienrat (Gymnasium)
  • "Die Bike-Tour hat unheimlich Spaß gemacht. Wir hatten genug Zeit um auch Pausen zu machen. Am Ende waren wir alle überrascht, wieviel wir gesehen hatten."

    Fabian P.

    Schüler (Realschule)
  • "Ich war überrascht, wie die Klasse auch längere Exkursionen zu Fuß ohne Murren durchgestanden hat. Die Erzählungen waren einfach fesselnd."

    Sarah Schmitzz

    Lehrerin (Hauptschule)